Confession.

I often find myself a little bit on the side which the world openly disapproves off.
But then I’m not really overly critical, I am shamelessly decadent and would probably go to hell if I believed there was one.

It’s not that I don’t have morals or feelings, I do, I really do.
But I do things that are unscrupulous, chew my lip in remorse and then block it out from my memory.
I can literally feel disapproval ooze out from your gaze.

But I’m a good person, I wouldn’t rape or kill.
I do cheat in exams, have morally wrong fantasies and indulge in decadence.

What I’m trying to say is, I don’t have any rules- no belief in God, no strictures to adhere to.
Does that make me a bad person, or someone impossibly young?
I think the later isn’t too far off the mark really.
I’m young, and having no rules is so much more liberating.
Go ahead. Shake your head at my naïveté. I know you want to.
Secretly though, you know you did the same.
Just that you had some internal struggles, while I don’t.

Does that make me wrong?

Leave a Reply

