Unspoken

Honey just put your sweet lips on my lips
We should just kiss like real people do – Hozier

A lake of still water, your iris’

Steel grey, mirroring clouds of gloom.

They look anxious, love

I can read them; just as well as you read me.

Your temperament reflects my feelings,

water emulating the sky above

The air thick with expectancy, of the tears that drop, one followed by hundred

Stirring the clear water into a frenzied storm, agony warring in a gale force of temper

Wrecking sobs crashing on the serenity of your consciousness,

You take the blows unflinchingly, absorbing my pain;

Those beautiful eyes brimming over.

Companionable silence, you stare at me, and me at you;

A quiet pool of water, and a summer sky;

Unfathomable distance between us- but never out of sight.

Blue, yet happy; Orbs so vibrant I stargaze at my own reflection.

At night, a navy blue stretch till the horizon, dark blanket of comfort

In daylight, transparent, crystal; absorbing my colors.

Honey just put your sweet lips on my lips
We should just kiss like real people do


Leave a Reply

